Don't worry about anything; instead pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.
~ Philippians 4:6
 
This is a verse that I am using right now in hopes of finding an answer to something that is eating at me.  About a month ago Ayden and Becky were in the back of the van and I was driving. Ayden loves to look at all the stars at night and just as it was getting dark they found the first star.  With all of our kids when we see the first star we always ask the kids to make a wish.  We have done that so many times with Ayden and we never ask what he wishes for but on this night I did. The answer broke my heart and I have been trying to get beyond it but with not luck.  He simply said, "all I want Daddy is my own room."  Over the past month or so he has told Becky and I that many times, and even asked Santa for his own room with his own bed for Christmas.  Since the time Ayden came home with us he has had health issues.  The firsst night I sat up all night and watched him breath while he was in his crib next to our bed.  His breathing issues were a major concern and we wanted to always know that he was ok. From that night on he has just always slept i bed with us.  Now that he is 4 and wants his independence, and Bubby and Sissy both have rooms then why can't I is the question that gets asked.  How do you tell a 4 year old that so badly wants his own room that right now our House is too small and that we cannot afford to add on a room or to move to a bigger house?



Leave a Reply.