Picture
Saturday Sept. 29,2012 was a very speical night for our family.  Our family attended the josh wilson and Sanctus Real Concert in Columbus, Indiana.  What a great time.  It was so wonderful to see so many young people there having a great time and worshipping together.  Josh did a great job relating to the audience and sharing many stories.  The entire night just had a great feel to it, there was not doubt that GOD was with us and his presence was truly alive.  The song that Josh performed that hit us the most was Before the Morning.  The lyrics of this song say so much and are very inspiring. We felt as if Josh was speaking directly to us.  The journey that our family has been on with all the health issues with Ayden and it does make one ask why do we have to feel the things that hurt you? As we grow in our faith we are learning the answer to that question.  To fully enjoy all of GOD's blessing you have to endure through the tough times. We know that GOD uses our struggles to not only teach us but also to rely on him.  When we put our faith in him and lean on him and not onl our own understanding we can truly know our creator.  To view the lyrics of this amazing title click on the following link. http://www.songlyrics.com/josh-wilson/before-the-morning-lyrics/
Over the past 5 years we have truly watched GOD work in Ayden's life.  To think that in Jan 2010 we were being told that our little boy would not be with us long.  We put our faith in GOD and had thousands of people praying for our baby and look at him today.  He has overcome so much and has been such an inspiration to us and to many.  I hope that all the Christian artist really know the impact that they have on so many.  During the concert the song, "All of me", by Sanctus Real was performed and my wife and I both broke out in tears.  I have been following the Journey of Bowen Hammett the 2 year old son of lead singer Mark Hammett.  Bowen was born with half a heart and the doctors could not guarantee that he would be ok.  KLOVE kept me updated and we prayed for baby Bowen and his family and to hear the update from Mark was amazing.  As he told the story and began the song all we could think about was how we and especially Becky has given Ayden all of her. On the way home she said that she has given Ayden every bit of her.  We all know that Ayden is where he is because of the Grace of GOD but also the relentless efforts of my truly amazing wife Becky.   I have had All of Me stuck in my head all weekend. 
As Josh Wilson was on stage Ayden looked at me and said Daddy I want to give Josh one of my shirts.  Earlier we had purchase a Josh Wilson I Refuse To Do Nothing shirt and Ayden wanted Josh to have his shirt.  I have never met a more caring person in my life. To only be 5 years old and to always put others first makes us so proud.  He said that he wanted to give him and the band all shirts they next time we saw them.  I suggested to we find contact info for Josh and mail it to him.  About 10 minutes later Josh announced that he would be out after to show to meet anyone that wanted to say hi.  Ayden and I waited in line to get an autograph and a picture with Josh that you saw at the top of the page, and Josh gave us his contact info so Ayden can send him an Ayden's Army shirt. We have lots of Ayden's Army bracelets to give away if anyone is interested just let me know. 
God has been able to use KLOVE, the Bridge 90.3 and Christian Music to bring our family together and to strengthen our faith.  I want to thank Josh Wilson and Sanctus Real for making Saturday a night to remember.  Thank you and GOD Bless.





Leave a Reply.